This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A place for discussing all manner of natures edibles but Blueberries are still my favorite.

The amazing superfruit Blueberries. Be it southern highbush, rabbiteye or northern varieties this is the spot. I'm not aware of any real blueberry forums?
    Cutting sales on willsfigs.com started Nov 1 and will continue till about March 1.

Great! I will attempting to root a few blueberry cuttings in the next couple of weeks. This is my first time growing this fruit, so it will be nice to get help here.
    Frank ~ zone 7a VA

Comment

I like it...I live in the middle of acres of wild Maine lowbush blueberries. Last year with the use of a friend's winnowing machine I put up over 300lbs; fresh frozen, preserves, wine.
      Jesse in western Maine, zone 4/5
      Wishlist- Figues Juane, Demos unk, Nantes Maroc, Thermalito

Comment

• WillsC
        WillsC commented
        Editing a comment
        All of that and not having to care for them yourself, hard to beat that.

I'm hoping to have a decent year (finally) with my blues. I think I've got the fertilizer situation worked out pretty well.

Jesse, I remember on my honeymoon we went to Acadia National Park, blueberries grew out on of everything! Snacks as you hiked, it was excellent.
      https://www.figbid.com/Listing/Browse?Seller=Kelby
      SE PA
      Zone 6

Comment

• zone5figger
        zone5figger commented
        Editing a comment
        Acadia is covered with the wild blues, isn't it. In the fields around here, for the most part the berries are interspersed with other plant, not true blueberry barrens, but still some really nice patches. We have lots of visitors 'drop by' during picking season

Originally posted by WillsC View Post
      The amazing superfruit Blueberries. Be it southerns highbush, rabbiteye or northern varieties this is the spot. I'm not aware of any real blueberry forums?