X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rub a dub dub, 4 figs in a jug!

Black Mission and Texas Blue Giant in a gallon jug, 3 weeks.
    Attached Files
    Wish List - Any LSU fig

That's some Chia Pet stuff going on there!
    Nice.

Comment

• noss
      noss commented
      Editing a comment
      It's upside down. What beautiful roots it has, though. Baby needs to be flipped over.

Is that dip n grow haha!
    Zone 5 Chicago IL Wish list:
    1) Rest peacfully Amico Bello Buddy 👼🏼.
    2) This weeks ebay auctions.

Comment

I was gonna ask if there was some dip n grow or something as well. I'm still new to this game, but I've rooted upwards of 25-30 cuttings now, and I've never seen anything like that. The most I've seen is maybe 6-8 roots coming out of the bottom of a cutting...most just have 2-4. Am I doing something wrong, or do you just have to get super lucky to get one of those?

To be fair, one of my brooklyn white cuttings went absolutely nuts about a week after I potted it up...maybe 15-20 roots hitting the side of the cup all at once. But I've never encountered this while they're still in rooting media.
      Brett in Athens, GA zone 7b/8a

Comment

Sometimes I think that's a better way of rooting figs.
        Bob C. KC, MO Zone 6a. Wanted: Martineca Rimada, Galicia Negra, Fioroni Ruvo, De La Reina - Pons, Tauro, BFF, Sefrawi, Sbayi, Mavra Sika , Fillaciano Bianco, Corynth, Souadi, Acciano Purple, LSU Tiger, LSU Red, Cajun Gold, BB-10 any great tasting fig

Comment

So... Was it Dip N Grow? I have never used hormone, but maybe I will try if I get results like this.
          Brian
          Carolina Zone 7b/8a Wanted: Col De Dame

Comment

• Taverna78
            Taverna78 commented
            Editing a comment