X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member from San Diego

Hello Everyone

This is my first year growing figs and I am learning a little bit more each day. I have already contracted a pretty advanced case of fig fever. I started with three figs, got 3 more TC figs from Baker Creek (which seem to be struggling), and just recently purchased three more. I have enjoyed reading the posts and learning from your experience.

Welcome, sounds like you have a good start..
    Kentucky Zone 6b

Comment

Welcome Shawn.
      Cutting sales have ended for the season. Plant sales will start March 1 at 8 eastern time. If it is still too cold in your area I can hold your plants till a date of your choosing.

Comment

welcome, this is the place where fig-natics get their fix
        Kevin (Eastern MA - Zone 5b/6a)

Comment

Welcome Shawn
          New Bern NC Zone 8a ,Wish list : Col de Dame Rimada ,Galica Negra

Comment

Welcome Shawn.

Put your TC plants in the shade, spend a few weeks hardening them off. I had the same issue last year with my first two TC figs. I bought an additional 4 this winter and started hardening them under metal halide lighting in my garage greenhouse. They are now in morning sun only and doing great.
            Scott - Colorado Springs, CO - Zone 4/5 (Depending on the year) - Elevation 6266ft

“Though the problems of the world are increasingly complex, the solutions remain embarrassingly simple.” – Bill Mollison

Comment

Welcome to Ourfigs Shawn!
              newnandawg 7b Newnan, GA

Comment

Welcome Shawn from another newbie
                Vincent Canada Québec zone5

Comment

Welcome! What varieties do you have?
                  Bob C. KC, MO Zone 6a. Wanted: Martineca Rimada, Galicia Negra, Fioroni Ruvo, De La Reina - Pons, Tauro, BFF, Sefrawi, Sbayi, Mavra Sika , Fillaciano Bianco, Corynth, Souadi, Acciano Purple, LSU Tiger, LSU Red, Cajun Gold, BB-10 any great tasting fig

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Bob,