X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Video I made about 'pinching'

I hope this video helps new fig growers understand what it means when we talk about 'pinching'. As I state in the video, I'm not an expert, but simply sharing what has worked for me. Thanks
    I demonstrate and explain how and why pinching is done on fig trees. I am a forum member of: figs4fun.com (figgyfrank) and ourfigs.com (F. Bennett)
    Frank ~ zone 7a VA

Nice video Frank, simple, to the point and easy to follow. Thank you.
    Scott - Colorado Springs, CO - Zone 4/5 (Depending on the year) - Elevation 6266ft

“Though the problems of the world are increasingly complex, the solutions remain embarrassingly simple.” – Bill Mollison

Comment

great video, thanks
      Shailesh, Pennsylvania, ZONE 6B

Comment

Good stuff :-)
        Don - OH Zone 5b/6a Wish list: Zaffiro, Craven's Craving, Izmir/Iznot, Calderona, Campaniere, Moro de Caneva, Nerucciolo d'Elba, Izbat an Naj, Blava Campenera, Makedonia Dark, Souadi, LSU Jack Lily, Violet Sepor

Comment

Frank,
          Thanks for making and sharing the video...
          Pete R - Hudson Valley, NY - zone 5b

Comment

Frank, good job!
            newnandawg 7b Newnan, GA

Comment

Thanks for making this video. I think I will pinch a few stems to see what happens.
              Brian
              Augusta, GA

Comment

Very good Frank!
                Nothing in the world takes the place of growing citrus till figs come along. Ray City, Ga. Zone 8 b.

Comment

Thanks for the kind words, everyone.
                  Frank ~ zone 7a VA

Comment

Great job Frank!
                    Art
                    Western Pa -6a

Comment

• F. Bennett
                      F. Bennett commented
                      Editing a comment
                      Thanks, Art.

Franky grazie! Tis make it much easy to understand. Is too bad pinch my hair will not promote new hair growth aahhahahah
                    Zone 5 Chicago IL Wish list: