X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Everyone!

I'm new to Ourfigs forum and want to say hi. I live near Richmond ,Virginia zone 7b). I have 35 varieties in pots and about 75 in-ground. My eventual goal is to have a fig orchard and sell fig fruits. Right now, my most productive and best tasting ones for production are Conadria and Sal(EL). But my personal favorite is ESPH, a small-sized dark fig that taste like grapes.

Sounds like you have quite a collection Welcome to the Forum , post some pictures if you could I'm sure everyone would love to see some of your figs
    Wish List -

Comment

Welcome, you will love it here
      Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana
      Buffalo WV Z6

Comment

Welcome. :-)
        Don - OH Zone 5b/6a Wish list: Zaffiro, Craven's Craving, Izmir/Iznot, Calderona, Campaniere, Moro de Caneva, Nerucciolo d'Elba, Izbat an Naj, Blava Campenera, Makedonia Dark, Souadi, LSU Jack Lily, Violet Sepor

Comment

Welcome Elizabeth. Watch out for Hershell
          Cutting sales have ended for the season. Plant sales will start March 1 at 8 eastern time. If it is still too cold in your area I can hold your plants till a date of your choosing.

Comment

• Darkman
            Darkman commented
            Editing a comment
            Dang Wills you know he's out of town! By the way did he send you a picture of his new fig he got today?

Welcome to the forum Elizabeth!
          Rotterdam / the Netherlands.
          Zone 8B

Comment

Elizabeth, welcome! By the way, what does ESPH stand for? Can you provide any background information on this fig? Do you grow other Mt. Etna figs besides SalsEL and do you find that SalsEL is suprior to them? I am growing SalsEL/Gene, Marseillles vs Black, and Takoma Violet and will probably eventually choose one of these and discard the others. At this point I don't know which I would choose.
            Steve
            D-i-c-k-e-r-s-o-n, MD; zone 7a