X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Black Jack

This came from a branch i grafted onto a black mission this year. The branch is about 3 feet long now. The fig was really sweet. Not very complex...just a simple figgy flavor. I like it just for the size! (sorry if i'm posting common varieties....its my first year growing figs and i'm super excited!!!)
    You may only view thumbnails in this gallery. This gallery has 3 photos.
    Quy
    SoCal, Zone 9b

That is a nice looking fig Q, even though it is thought of as common I don't think it's a fig that everyone has like Hardy Chicago.

Very nice!!!
    Scott - Colorado Springs, CO - Zone 4/5 (Depending on the year) - Elevation 6266ft

“Though the problems of the world are increasingly complex, the solutions remain embarrassingly simple.” – Bill Mollison

Comment

Looks delicious all the same. Lighter tasting figs can be quite refreshing. Nice work.
      Calvin, Wish list is to finish working on the new house, someday.
      Bored? Grab a rake, paint roller, or a cordless drill and come over!

Comment

Nothing says a fig has to be fancy or rare to be shown. Good job, they are all something to be enjoyed and proud of.

That's a big eye on that fig!

Would you mind posting pics of the leaves?
        Ed
        SW PA zone 6a

Comment

Black Jack is on my mental list to acquire, I'm glad you posted and reminded me.

I need to write them all down.
          Last edited by COGardener; 10-31-2015, 09:08 AM.
          Scott - Colorado Springs, CO - Zone 4/5 (Depending on the year) - Elevation 6266ft

“Though the problems of the world are increasingly complex, the solutions remain embarrassingly simple.” – Bill Mollison

Comment

Thanks guys!
            HI Ed. Here are pictures of the leaves and branch
            You may only view thumbnails in this gallery. This gallery has 4 photos.
            Quy
            SoCal, Zone 9b

Comment

Still green and growing in Phoenix I see.... must be nice.

Comment