• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Picture theft

    I enjoy browsing through eBay to see what people offer and whatnot. I saw this beautiful picture of a fig in this offer:

    I was using Google Chrome, so I right clicked on the picture and then from the drop down menu I selected "Search Google for this image". It Brought up many links and I went to:

    There it was. It belongs to Fig Malaysia. I actually found the site pretty interesting. It is worth browsing through. They have some very good photographers
    Eatonton, GA zone 7b/8a

  • #2
    I saw this ad and almost bid on it until I took a look at the seller. I remember reading on another forum about a shady seller from Bethlehem, Pa... I'm not sure if it's the same person, but I'm not going to take the risk. The only seller from Bethlehem I trust 100 percent is Bass from Trees of Joy. He's awesome, and has quality products.


    • chauqg
      chauqg commented
      Editing a comment
      Bass is top tier supplier...Everything is done as it should be. I agree 100% trustworthy, quality products and personally Bass is Awesome.

  • #3
    I read those related threads also and I believe this is that same person. Either there are two sellers from Bethlehem, Pa other than Bass, or this one has two ID's (or possibly more) and has changed up his picture format.
    Eatonton, GA zone 7b/8a


    • #4
      And interestingly enough, Fig Malaysia seems to have ripped off the Excel pic from Almost Eden: http://www.almostedenplants.com/shop...701-Excel-Fig/


      • Chrisk
        Chrisk commented
        Editing a comment
        Lol, great catch James. It just has no end does it?

      • pppldj
        pppldj commented
        Editing a comment
        It is the way of the world. Maybe the pic in the OP doesn't belong to Fig Malaysia either. Thank goodness we can trust each other.