X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended Liquid Fertilizer?

Can someone recommend a liquid fertilizer for cuttings being rooted in soil? And can I add Limestone directly to soil to balance the PH?

You may only view thumbnails in this gallery. This gallery has 1 photos.
    Zone 5 Chicago IL Wish list:
    1) Rest peacfully Amico Bello Buddy 👼🏼.
    2) This weeks ebay auctions.

Comment

• SmyFigs
      SmyFigs commented
      Editing a comment
      Oooh, thx!!!

Dynagro grow or foliage pro. And yes you can add limestone right away.
    Rotterdam / the Netherlands.
    Zone 8B

Comment

• SmyFigs
      SmyFigs commented
      Editing a comment
      Thx! Im fairly new at figs (Sept 2015) abd, although Ifeel I have learned A TON,i have so much yet to learn so being on this and other forums is really great help! Thank you & Taverna78!

• smatthew
      smatthew commented
      Editing a comment
      Foliage Pro is pretty great stuff

Whatever you use, make sure to dilute it. Too heavy a shot, even the normal dilution, is too much. 1/2 strength is often recommended at first.
    Rafael
    Zone 10b, Miami, FL

Comment

• SmyFigs
      SmyFigs commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks, Rafael. It makes sense what u & Sarah recommend.

I only fertilize maybe every other watering on cuttings that already have roots and leaves, and when I do I've been alternating between all-purpose MIracle Grow and Neptune's Harvest Organic hydrolyzed fish and seaweed fertilizer (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...rch_detailpage), both at half-strength or less.
    Sarah
    Bay Area, CA (zone: 9B)

Comment

• SmyFigs
      SmyFigs commented
      Editing a comment
      Half strenght for synthetic fertilizers is probably ideal to keep from burning new roots, right? I figured I would get many recommendations on brands but its all helpful! The link is great! Thx, Sarah

• Sarahkt
      Sarahkt commented
      Editing a comment