X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saying hello!

Hi everyone! A member of the figs4funforum suggested I check out this forum as well for more information on growing figs and to interact with more fig lovers! I've never grown figs from cuttings before so I'm excited to see how it works out for me! I'm a college student who will be graduating this year and have a huge passion for gardening. I'm currently located in 7b, NC. I was really lucky enough to have met some awesome and extremely kind people who helped me to start my cutting collection so I'm sure you'll be hearing a lot more from me as I start my journey in this process and am met with bumps in the road.

For anyone who is in my zone or in NC I'd love to hear from you as to what your favorite figs are and what has worked/not worked for you with your fig propagation process.

Looking forward to interacting with everyone!

Wishlist:
    • Ronde de Bourdeaux
    • Black Madeira
    • Gino's
    • VdB
    • Golden Atreano
    • Green Greek
    • Scilian Black
    • Celeste
    • Texas Everbearing
    Last edited by inkinbrushes; 02-03-2016, 09:46 PM.

Welcome to OurFigs!
    Johnny
    Stuff I grow: Google Doc

Comment

Welcome
      Cutting sales have ended for the season. Plant sales will start March 1 at 8 eastern time. If it is still too cold in your area I can hold your plants till a date of your choosing.

Comment

Welcome! This is a great place and great people. Enjoy your time here!
        Bryant...Franklin County, VA...Zone 7a. Wish List: a 32 hour day....more sleep

Comment

Welcome to the forum.
          Don - OH Zone 6a Wish list: Zaffiro, Moro de Caneva, Nerucciolo d'Elba, Bordissot Blanca Negra, Rubado

Comment

Welcome
            New Bern NC Zone 8a ,Wish list : Col de Dame Rimada ,Galica Negra

Comment

Thank you to everyone for the warm welcome!

Comment

Welcome! You were interested in blueberries too, weren't you? Check out the blueberry part of the forum.
                Sarah