X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What now?

I know this is probably obvious to everybody but me, but what now?

Click image for larger version

Name:	D07F956C-8739-45C7-814F-37821326CAEA.jpeg
Views:	154
Size:	1.20 MB
ID:	692762

Rooted? Done.
    Up potted? Done.

Now what?

How long should I be very lightly watering. How long in the sun? When and how should the next up pot be? What happens to the parafilm? I know, I know, these are super basic questions, but I’d never heard of, let alone used parafilm before or rooted any cuttings.

After all of my stressing, I did it!! They made it to the up pot and have been thriving!

Then I realized what now?

Complete newbie in need of a little guidance. 😬

Thanks!!
    Palm Beach County, South Florida - 10B

Oh stop rubbing your tropical weather in our sub freezing faces🥶
    Actively seeking any and all varieties
    #Sharing is caring
    Courtenay, BC 🇨🇦 zone 8a

Comment

• Janibd
      Janibd commented
      Editing a comment
      Hahahahaha! I could use some cold. I’m getting no break on my stinking ac bill!!! :-)

• BC BYRON
      BC BYRON commented
      Editing a comment
      Salt in the wound man

I can store these for you in my well maintained and temperature controlled storage in Chicago until "Spring"
    MJ
    Chicago Zone 5a/5b

Comment

• Janibd
      Janibd commented
      Editing a comment
      Not my babies!!

If it were my place I would move them back from the pool edge a bit, we get enough wind that a few topple over yearly. You would not like cleaning potting mix from your pool.

Parafilm should crack and fall off.
    Water and fertilize regularly. They look advanced enough you don't need to worry about limiting water unless you potted them in silt or pure peat moss.
    Up pot when pots are full of roots (check carefully, likely in 3 mos or so)
    Ed
    SW PA zone 6a

Comment

• Kevin912
      Kevin912 commented
      Editing a comment