X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction

Hello,

I still haven't made a formal introduction since joining the forum. I'd like to do so now...

I'm Ryan down here in Spring Hill, FL. I've been friends with Wills for several years now and him and I live an hour away from each other. I work as an acupuncturist in Wesley Chapel ( just north of Tampa). My journey into figsanity started while I was doing research on a Brown Turkey that "magically" came back to life (I did not knowing figs could do that) after it experienced Florida winter. LOL! Running into figs4fun and reading about the different colors, tastes, etc really got me and I've been hooked ever since, minus a little hiatus which I have recently just come out of.

If I may ask, I'd also like to know about how you ended up here. Feel free to share how your journey into figworld started...

Thank you!
    Last edited by IamKriya; 02-10-2016, 02:38 PM.
    Ryan aka churl82 on ebay: http://www.ebay.com/usr/churl82
    "wherever you stand be the soul of that place" ~ Rumi

Hi Ryan. Glad you made it here. My fig interest all stemmed from my grandfather, who grew fig trees in Cleveland, OH.
    Frank ~ zone 7a VA

Comment

Welcome to this side of the fig hedge
      Bob C. KC, MO Zone 6a. Wanted: Martineca Rimada, Galicia Negra, Fioroni Ruvo, De La Reina - Pons, Tauro, BFF, Sefrawi, Sbayi, Mavra Sika , Fillaciano Bianco, Corynth, Souadi, Acciano Purple, LSU Tiger, LSU Red, Cajun Gold, BB-10 any great tasting fig

Comment

Welcome, Ryan! I've been a denizen of the web for over 20 years, so when I became interested in figs, it was only second nature to look for resources on the net. Found a couple of fig forums and settled here in the friendliest and most community-minded one.
        Bryant...Franklin County, VA...Zone 7a. Wish List: a 32 hour day....more sleep

Comment

Hello, Ryan.