X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT What do you do for a living?

I thought it would be interesting to see what type of skills are among us. I know there are some members with really neat backgrounds. If you care to share, what do you, or what did you do for a living?
    I work for a huge retailer as an IT administrator. PCs, networks, etc.
    Frank ~ zone 7a VA

Great question Frank! I often wonder about what my figgy friends do for a living outside of growing out our cuttings & caring for our trees (is there really any time for anything else? Lol). I am a graduate student of social work, mom of 3, and next August I will begin work at partial care hospital for High School kids
    My Plant Inventory: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...HZcBjcsxMwQ7iY

Rooted Cuttings Available 2021:
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...fxsT1DuH8/edit

Comment

• F. Bennett
      F. Bennett commented
      Editing a comment
      That's awesome, Jamie! Good luck with the new adventure.

• SarinaP
      SarinaP commented
      Editing a comment
      You're going to be great at that--those are some lucky kids!

I'm a field manager for an international company that provides risk mitigation audits to the wholesale financing industry.

Looking at that sentence...well, it looks like a bunch of corporate-speak. Let's try this again...this time in words that don't sound like a blinkin' lawyer....

I manage 16 field associates across Maryland, Virginia, Tennessee, and eastern Tennessee. They perform physical audits of inventory (big-ticket items like automobiles, trucks, boats, heavy equipment, etc) for our clients (various banks and finance companies) and I am responsible for building their schedules and making sure everything is done to the company's quality standards. I'm usually either stuck in front of a computer or traveling to visit my team and help with problems that come up.